2021

COUNCIL COMMITTEES (annual) and other appointments

STANDING COMMITTEES:	(Mayor is member of each)
Utilities Committee (2 councilpersons)	Stutzman & Collier
Finance Committee	All of Council
Street & Alley Committee (2 councilpersons)	Milton & Collier
Park Committee	All of Council
Police Committee (2 councilpersons)	Sladek & Stutzman
Chief of Police	Shawn Gray
City Attorney Civil	Katie Spohn
Prosecuting Attorney	Tad Eickman
City Engineers (City Street Superintendent for professional engineering services required by Nebraska Board of Classifications and Standards-Daniel L. Sitorius) Kirkham Michael Consulting Engineers	
City Clerk/Treasurer	Kimberly Goossen
Building Inspector	Mark Stutzman
City Physician	Michael Karel, PA-C
Solid Waste Management Coalition	Harlan Schrock

2021

LIBRARY BOARD

5 members 4 year term

Ruth Ziegler – 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 Greg Holdren - 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 Nancy Corman Vossler – 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024 Sarah Sheehan Mitchell – 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024 Gayle Miller – 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021

Previously Served: Nancy Vossler, Greg Holdren, Marie Barney, Roberta Kellough, Vera Losh, Patricia Ricenbaw, Darcee Fricke, Julianne Miller, Karalyn Hoefer, Connie Pieper, Marla Weber, Marge Johansen, Mary Kubicek, Shelley Smith, Beverly Krause, Connie Pieper, JoAnn Drake, Margo Houlden, Jordan McGowen, Linda Woolsey, Diane Odoski, Dave McClatchey, Richard Ziegler, Shelly Bresson

2021

PLANNING COMMISSION

5 members + 1 alternate member 3 year terms

Stan Houlden – 2021, 2022, 2023 John Ellison – 2019, 2020, 2021 Dave McCracken - 2019, 2020, 2021 Roger Brandt – 2021, 2022, 2023 Anita Meyer - 2020, 2021, 2022 Alternate Member, _____

Previously Served: Virg Edwards, Tom Ahern, Harold Brown, Roger Brandt, Les Weber, Bill Bode, Virgil Nelsen, Jean Talley, Dave Stutzman, Max Kellough

2021

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

5 members 3 year term

Previously Served: Dennis Peters

2021

HEALTH BOARD

4 members 1 year term

MAYOR – Judith Knoke
PRESIDENT of City Council – Kristen Milton
MEDICAL ADVISOR – Michael Karel, PA-C
4th Member – Ray Rohrig
SECRETARY & QUARANTINE OFFICER – Shawn Gray

2021

HOSPITAL & NURSING HOME BOARD

5 members (Mayor is automatic member.) 3 year terms

Nancy Vossler – 2020, 2021, 2022 Jen Stutzman – 2021, 2022, 2023 Nick Svehla – 2020, 2021, 2022 Mayor Judith Knoke – 2019 Steve Ryan – 2019, 2020, 2021

Previously Served: Jack Scavo, Dr. McKeeman, Jim Vossler, Linda Gill, Roger Horner, Jim Neimeier, Gary Tuttle, Leonard Torson, Dennis Peters, Ron Corbett, Wayne Milton, Dan Drake, Aubrey Paulsen

2021

CEMETERY BOARD

6 members 3 year term

John Steyer – 2020, 2021, 2022 Marla Weber – 2021, 2022, 2023 Keith Clouse – 2021, 2022, 2023 Paul Johansen (to complete Jim Taylor's term) – 2020, 2021, 2022 Will Yokel – 2021, 2022, 2023 Bill Bruntz – 2019, 2020, 2021 Roger Brandt – 2019, 2020, 2021

Previously Served: Gene Roll, Paul Huber, Dwaine Bruntz, Merna Belle Stranske, Don Bean, Bob Samuelson, Don Weber, Vera Losh, Faye Bean, Virgil Nelsen, Bob Theis, Richard Thompson, Jim Taylor

2021 **HOUSING AUTHORITY**

5 members 5 year terms

Max Kellough 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 Greg Holdren – 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 Danielle Cox – 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024 Sheryl McKeeman - 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 Diane Odoski (appointed 04/02/2019 to complete Lois Schweitzer's term) - 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022

Previously Served: Gene Martin, Edw. Ahern, Wm. Rohrig, Caroline Eigsti, Don Plummer, Bill Sand, Rosalie Surber, Cathy Burns, Bill Sand, Marvin Kraus, Dolores Becwar, Wayne Olmsted, Lois Schweitzer

COMMUNITY BETTERMENT CHAIRPERSONS

Bill Bode Les Weber

Previously Served: David Clouse

FIRE INSPECTOR

Brent Milton

2021

COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

5 members 5 year terms (established in 2007)

Brian Himmelberg – 2018., 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 Bill Voss – 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 Anita Meyer – 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024 Dave Bruntz - 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 Jim Vossler – (appointed 03/05/2019 to complete Jim Ryan's term) 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021

Previously Served: Jim Moore, Dave Clouse, Stan Houlden, Jim Ryan