# 2020 COUNCIL COMMITTEES (annual) and other appointments

STANDING COMMITTEES:	(Mayor is member of each)
Utilities Committee (2 councilpersons)	Stutzman & Ryan
Finance Committee	All of Council
Street & Alley Committee (2 councilpersons)	Krause & Ryan
Park Committee	All of Council
Police Committee (2 councilpersons)	Schrock & Stutzman
Chief of Police	Shawn Gray
City Attorney Civil	Katie Spohn
Prosecuting Attorney	Tad Eickman
City Engineers (City Street Superintendent for professional engineering services required by Nebraska Board of Classifications and Standards-Ryan A. Brandt)	
City Clerk/Treasurer	Kimberly Goossen
Building Inspector	Mark Stutzman
City Physician	Dr. Robert McKeeman
Solid Waste Management Coalition	Harlan Schrock

## 2020 LIBRARY BOARD 5 members 4 year term

Ruth Ziegler – 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 Greg Holdren - 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 Nancy Corman Vossler – 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 Sarah Sheehan Mitchell (appointed 01/07/2020 to complete Shelly Bresson's term) – 2020 Gayle Miller – 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021

Previously Served: Nancy Vossler, Greg Holdren, Marie Barney, Roberta Kellough, Vera Losh, Patricia Ricenbaw, Darcee Fricke, Julianne Miller, Karalyn Hoefer, Connie Pieper, Marla Weber, Marge Johansen, Mary Kubicek, Shelley Smith, Beverly Krause, Connie Pieper, JoAnn Drake, Margo Houlden, Jordan McGowen, Linda Woolsey, Diane Odoski, Dave McClatchey, Richard Ziegler

> 2020 PLANNING COMMISSION 5 members + 1 alternate member 3 year terms

Stan Houlden - 2018, 2019, 2020 John Ellison – 2019, 2020, 2021 Dave McCracken - 2019, 2020, 2021 Roger Brandt – 2018, 2019, 2020 Anita Meyer - 2020, 2021, 2022 Alternate Member, \_\_\_\_\_

Previously Served: Virg Edwards, Tom Ahern, Harold Brown, Roger Brandt, Les Weber, Bill Bode, Virgil Nelsen, Jean Talley, Dave Stutzman, Max Kellough

2020 BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT 5 members 3 year term

Jim Ryan - 2018, 2019, 2020 Brian Himmelberg - 2018, 2019, 2020 Wayne Milton - 2020, 2021, 2022 President of the Planning Commission, Stan Houlden Don Anderson - 2017, 2018, 2019 (Alternate),

Previously Served: Dennis Peters

# 2020 HEALTH BOARD 4 members 1 year term

MAYOR – Judith Knoke PRESIDENT of City Council – Shane Stutzman MEDICAL ADVISOR – Dr. Robert McKeeman 4th Member – Ray Rohrig SECRETARY & QUARANTINE OFFICER – Shawn Gray

#### 2020 HOSPITAL & NURSING HOME BOARD 5 members (Mayor is automatic member.) 3 year terms

Nancy Vossler – 2020, 2021, 2022 Jen Stutzman – 2018, 2019, 2020 Nick Svehla – 2020, 2021, 2022 Mayor Judith Knoke – 2019 Steve Ryan – 2019, 2020, 2021

Previously Served: Jack Scavo, Dr. McKeeman, Jim Vossler, Linda Gill, Roger Horner, Jim Neimeier, Gary Tuttle, Leonard Torson, Dennis Peters, Ron Corbett, Wayne Milton, Dan Drake, Aubrey Paulsen

# 2020 CEMETERY BOARD 6 members 3 year term

John Steyer - 2020, 2021, 2022 Marla Weber - 2018, 2019, 2020 Keith Clouse - 2018, 2019, 2020 Jim Taylor – 2020, 2021, 2022 Bill Bruntz – 2019, 2020, 2021 Roger Brandt – 2019, 2020, 2021

Previously Served: Gene Roll, Paul Huber, Dwaine Bruntz, Merna Belle Stranske, Don Bean, Bob Samuelson, Don Weber, Vera Losh, Faye Bean, Virgil Nelsen, Bob Theis, Richard Thompson

#### 2020 HOUSING AUTHORITY 5 members 5 year terms

Max Kellough 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 Greg Holdren – 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 Danielle Cox (appointed 11/03/2015 to complete Wayne Olmsted's term) – 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 Sheryl McKeeman - 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 Diane Odoski (appointed 04/02/2019 to complete Lois Schweitzer's term) - 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022

Previously Served: Gene Martin, Edw. Ahern, Wm. Rohrig, Caroline Eigsti, Don Plummer, Bill Sand, Rosalie Surber, Cathy Burns, Bill Sand, Marvin Kraus, Dolores Becwar, Wayne Olmsted, Lois Schweitzer

## COMMUNITY BETTERMENT CHAIRPERSONS

Bill Bode Les Weber

Previously Served: David Clouse

## FIRE INSPECTOR

**Brent Milton** 

#### 2020 COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY 5 members 5 year terms (established in 2007)

Brian Himmelberg – 2018., 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 Bill Voss – 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 Anita Meyer – 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024 Dave Bruntz - 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 Jim Vossler – (appointed 03/05/2019 to complete Jim Ryan's term) 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021

Previously Served: Jim Moore, Dave Clouse, Stan Houlden, Jim Ryan