2019 COUNCIL COMMITTEES (annual) and other appointments

STANDING COMMITTEES:	(Mayor is member of each)
Utilities Committee (2 councilpersons)	Stutzman & Ryan
Finance Committee	All of Council
Street & Alley Committee (2 councilpersons)	Krause & Ryan
Park Committee	Patrick Gates & All of Council
Police Committee (2 councilpersons)	Schrock & Stutzman
Chief of Police	Shawn Gray
City Attorney Civil	Katie Spohn
Prosecuting Attorney	Tad Eickman
City Engineers (City Street Superintendent for professional engineering services required by Nebraska Board of Classifications and Standards-Ryan A. Brandt)Kirkham Michael Consulting Engineers	
City Clerk/Treasurer	G G
Sewer & Water Commissioner	
Light Commissioner	Patrick Gates
Street Commissioner	Patrick Gates
Superintendent of Utilities	Patrick Gates
Building Inspector	Mark Stutzman
City Physician	Dr. Robert McKeeman
Solid Waste Management Coalition	Harlan Schrock

2019 LIBRARY BOARD 5 members 4 year term

Ruth Ziegler – 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 Greg Holdren - 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 Nancy Corman Vossler – 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 Shelly Bresson (appointed 03/01/2016 to complete Diane Odoski's term) – 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 Gayle Miller – 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021

Previously Served: Nancy Vossler, Greg Holdren, Marie Barney, Roberta Kellough, Vera Losh, Patricia Ricenbaw, Darcee Fricke, Julianne Miller, Karalyn Hoefer, Connie Pieper, Marla Weber, Marge Johansen, Mary Kubicek, Shelley Smith, Beverly Krause, Connie Pieper, JoAnn Drake, Margo Houlden, Jordan McGowen, Linda Woolsey, Diane Odoski, Dave McClatchey, Richard Ziegler

2019 PLANNING COMMISSION 5 members + 1 alternate member 3 year terms

Stan Houlden - 2018, 2019, 2020 John Ellison – 2019, 2020, 2021 Dave McCracken - 2019, 2020, 2021 Roger Brandt – 2018, 2019, 2020 Anita Meyer - 2017, 2018, 2019 Alternate Member, _____

Previously Served: Virg Edwards, Tom Ahern, Harold Brown, Roger Brandt, Les Weber, Bill Bode, Virgil Nelsen, Jean Talley, Dave Stutzman, Max Kellough

2019
BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT
5 members
3 year term

Jim Ryan - 2018, 2019, 2020
Brian Himmelberg - 2018, 2019, 2020
Wayne Milton - 2017, 2018, 2019
President of the Planning Commission, Stan Houlden
Don Anderson - 2017, 2018, 2019
(Alternate), ______

Previously Served: Dennis Peters

2019 HEALTH BOARD 4 members 1 year term

MAYOR – Judith Knoke
PRESIDENT of City Council – Shane Stutzman
MEDICAL ADVISOR – Dr. Robert McKeeman
4th Member – Ray Rohrig
SECRETARY & QUARANTINE OFFICER – Shawn Gray

2019 HOSPITAL & NURSING HOME BOARD 5 members (Mayor is automatic member.) 3 year terms

Nancy Vossler (appointed 12/04/2018 to complete Aubrey Paulsen's term) – 2017, 2018, 2019 Jen Stutzman – 2018, 2019, 2020 Nick Svehla – 2017, 2018, 2019 Mayor Judith Knoke – 2019 Steve Ryan – 2019, 2020, 2021

Previously Served: Jack Scavo, Dr. McKeeman, Jim Vossler, Linda Gill, Roger Horner, Jim Neimeier, Gary Tuttle, Leonard Torson, Dennis Peters, Ron Corbett, Wayne Milton, Dan Drake, Aubrey Paulsen

2019 CEMETERY BOARD 6 members 3 year term

Gene Roll - 2017, 2018, 2019 Marla Weber - 2018, 2019, 2020 Keith Clouse - 2018, 2019, 2020 Jim Taylor – 2017, 2018, 2019 Bill Bruntz – 2019, 2020, 2021 Roger Brandt – 2016, 2017, 2018

Previously Served: Paul Huber, Dwaine Bruntz, Merna Belle Stranske, Don Bean, Bob Samuelson, Don Weber, Vera Losh, Faye Bean, Virgil Nelsen, Bob Theis, Richard Thompson

2019 HOUSING AUTHORITY 5 members 5 year terms

Max Kellough 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 Greg Holdren – 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 Danielle Cox (appointed 11/03/2015 to complete Wayne Olmsted's term) – 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 Sheryl McKeeman - 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 Lois Schweitzer - 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022

Previously Served: Gene Martin, Edw. Ahern, Wm. Rohrig, Caroline Eigsti, Don Plummer, Bill Sand, Rosalie Surber, Cathy Burns, Bill Sand, Marvin Kraus, Dolores Becwar, Wayne Olmsted

COMMUNITY BETTERMENT CHAIRPERSONS

Bill Bode Les Weber

Previously Served: David Clouse

FIRE INSPECTOR

Brent Milton

2019
COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY
5 members
5 year terms (established in 2007)

Brian Himmelberg – 2018., 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 Bill Voss – 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 Anita Meyer – 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 Dave Bruntz - 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 Jim Ryan – 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021

Previously Served: Jim Moore, Dave Clouse, Stan Houlden